Hello world!

Hello World!

My name is Foster and I am an imaginary frog and the alter ego of Leslie Wander.

I think I emerged from the extensive frog collection given to her by friends when she was an 18 year old resident advisor at Froggat Hall at the University of Wisconsin at Stout.    Whatever my genesis, I’ve been providing questions, insight, alternative perspectives for my friend for a very long time.

Blogging seems to be an ideal venue for me to share.  I’ve had a troubled childhood, a stimulating career, now have a two wonderful families.  I’m blessed beyond all measure and feel that it is finally time to give back to the world.  One way will be by sharing the things I’ve learned and the questions that now engage me.

There is a Native American Indian proverb that is one guiding principle for me:  “the frog does not use up the pond in which he lives”.     I’ll be exploring ideas related to that proverb as I blog.

My very best heart to you!

Foster

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    Mr WordPress said,

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

